PG Orientation Program - 2020
Organised by
Medical Education & Teaching Technology Cell,

Topiwala National Medical College, BYL Nair Ch Hospital





Dean’s Address
Dr Ramesh Bharmal (Dean & Director ME & MH)
History of TNMC & Nair
Dr Sanjay Swami (Asst. Prof., Biochemestry)
Rules and Regulations
Dr Satish Dharap (Ac. Dean, Prof. & HOD Surgery)
Declaration & certification of death, Medico-legal issues
Dr Shailesh Mohite (Med. Supt., Prof. & HOD FMT)
Anti-Ragging Committee
Dr. Pushpa Pazare (Prof & HOD Physiolohy)
Hostel and Accommodation
Dr Sachin Patharkar (Asso. Prof. Biochemistry)
Research, Dissertation & Ethics
Dr Renuka Munshi (Asso. Prof. Clinical Pharmacology)
Library services
Mr Arvind Dandale (Chief Medical Librarian)
Resident as a teacher
Dr Ashwini Karve (Asso. Prof. Pharmacology)
Hospital administration
Dr Pankaja Agal (Dy. Dean)
Biomedical waste management and Infection control & cleanliness
Dr Anuradha De (Prof., Microbiology)
Laboratory services (Biochemestry)
Dr Alka Nerurkar (Prof & HOD Biochemistry)
Laboratory services (Microbiology)
Dr. Anuradha De (Prof., Microbiology)
Laboratory services (Pathology)
Dr. Kusum Jasnani (Prof & HOD Pathology)
Flow of patients and important ICU protocols
Dr Rakesh Bhadade (Asso. Prof. Medicine)
Ethics in practice
Dr Satish Dharap (Ac. Dean, Prof. & HOD Surgery)
Sanctioning Procedures
Dr Sarika Patil (AMO)
Dr Sarika Chapane (AMO)
Role of Security
Mrs. Pooja (ASO)
Role Medical Social Worker
Mrs Padmaja Kanitkar (MSW)
Role of Medical Record Office
Mrs Arundhati Ullalkar (MRO)
MARD activities
Dr Satish Tandale (MARD President)